On Air Now Josh Beaven 7:00pm - Midnight Mary J Blige - Family Affair Schedule

General Election Candidates For Isle Of Wight Constituencies Announced

A total of 12 candidates are set to contest the General Election across the Isle of Wight's two new Parliamentary Constituencies on Thursday 4 July.

There are six candidates in Isle of Wight West, and six in Isle of Wight East.

This will be the first General Election since the introduction of photo ID and voters are reminded that if they do not have relevant ID such as a passport or driving license they can apply for a free ID known as a 'Voter Authority Certificate' (VAC). 

The deadline to apply for a VAC is 5pm on Wednesday 26 June.  More details can be found on Isle of Wight Council's photo ID page.

For voters who may be away or unable to get to the polling station on 4 July, the deadline to apply for a postal vote is 5pm on 19 June and details about how to do this are on the Council's postal vote page:

People who have moved home recently should check they are on the electoral register and that they will be able to vote. 

The last date to make changes to the register to be able to vote on 4 July is Tuesday 18 June.

Isle of Wight West Constituency candidates

  • Cameron James PALIN - Green Party
  • Ian Pickering - Reform UK
  • Richard Quigley - Labour
  • Robert Seely - Conservative
  • Nick Stuart - Liberal Democrats
  • Rachel Thacker - Alliance for Democracy and Freedom


Isle of Wight East Constituency candidates

  • Emily Brothers - Labour
  • David Groocock - Independent 
  • Michael Lilley - Liberal Democrat
  • Vix Lowthian - Green Party
  • Sarah Morris - Reform UK
  • Joe Robertson - Conservatives

More from Isle of Wight News