On Air Now Topping In The Morning Wake up with Paul, Hayley and Jamie 6:00am - 10:00am Adele - Oh My God Schedule

An Evening with bestselling author Ruth Druart

Friday, January 28th, 2022

Time
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Venue
Medina Bookshop, Cowes, PO31 7RR
Price
£3

On 28th January Medina Bookshop are delighted to welcome bestselling author Ruth Druart to the bookshop for a special event. Ruth grew up on the Isle of Wight and she’ll be chatting with Paul Armfield about her debut novel While Paris Slept, which has sold in 21 countries, as well as sharing insights into her writing process. It will be followed by Q and A with the audience and a book signing.

A Woman & Home Best Books of 2021, While Paris Slept is a heartbreaking piece of WW2 historical fiction. Beautiful. Powerful. Unforgettable. A stunning portrait of the brutality of war and the tenacity of love. In the tradition of Virginia Baily’s Early One Morning, M. L. Stedman’s The Light Between Oceans and Heather Morris’s The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Tickets cost £3, which is refundable on purchase of the book at the event. Please book your ticket in advance (due to limited capacity)

More Information (Isle of Wight Radio is not responsible for external websites)

Venue

Medina Bookshop
50 High Street
Cowes
PO31 7RR

More details for this venue

Dates

The event runs from 7:00pm to 9:00pm on the following dates.
Select a date to add this event to your calendar app.

Part of the Total Sense Media family of companies 

Weather

  • Tue

    8°C

  • Wed

    10°C

  • Thu

    4°C

  • Fri

    6°C

  • Sat

    7°C